Anxiety, to cure it is to understand it

0 10
Avatar for ppim419
2 years ago

Anxiety isn't like a common cold that passes in three or four days or gets better with Advil. Because anxiety never goes away fully, despite therapy, medicines, and a healthy lifestyle. You just have to get used to it.

Anxiety is incurable. We bury it in the recesses of our minds, hoping it won't surface at inopportune moments. We strive to comprehend it, to tame it, to tame it. I'm not going to let her win.

Anxiety has peaks and valleys. Waves, roller coasters, whatever you want to call them. There are calm days and stormy days. There are days when I nearly forget about my anxiety problem. I went weeks without having a single nervous thought in my head, or virtually. I've had weeks where I've felt confident in my ability to restrain her even before she comes. I had the impression that she has vanished and will never return to bother me again. Often, I can't even picture what it's like to be in his company. And there are days when I feel that she's the only person who defines me.

There are days when anxiety wins. It takes up all of my space and pushes me to exhaust the whole of my resources. It makes me forget what daily life is like. She puts the burden on my shoulders. Thousands of whirlpools of ideas prohibit me from thinking logically. And I feel confined, like if I'll never be able to break out.

And then it's over. As is customary. And then it reappears. Since I recognized that it will always come back, I've become a lot more serene. Over a month, a week, or a year. At the very least, the element of surprise is gone when she appears unexpectedly. I'm almost anticipating his arrival.

And then it's over. As is customary. And then it reappears. And it will return. Even if things become worse, it's all right. Because there is no remedy for anxiety.there is no cure, just let time do its magic, forgetting it and understanding it.

Sponsors of ppim419
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ppim419
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ppim419
2 years ago

Comments