[Solved] Invariant Failed - Pancake or Bakery Swap

0 139

I was going through this issue recently on Pancake Swap https://exchange.pancakeswap.finance/#/swap where I was unable to link the Pancake Swap website to the Binance Chain Wallet and I finally figured out how to resolve it and thought i'd document it so others who face the same issue find it useful.

This is how the issue manifests itself on the Pancake Swap exchange website with the error message shown on the top right of the screen.

The very simple solution to fixing this was, in the Chrome extension, there are 3 options:

  • Binance Chain Network

  • Binance Smart Chain Network

  • Ethereum Network

I think in some cases the Binance Chain Network is selected as default and you just need to select the Binance Smart Chain Network and then reload the web page for Pancake Swap (and probably even Bakery Swap) and then try to connect your wallet and it should start working fine.

If you have any more questions on this, please feel free to leave a comment below and I will do my best to help.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments