Remove email notifications on read.cash

3 79

So a few days back I had signed up to receive email notification on this platform because I didn't want to miss out on things as I had planned to be more active here. Now I see a lot of emails coming through and there is no way to unsubscribe to those emails. I tried to go into My Account here https://read.cash/account but there is no way to select or unsubscribe email subscription from here. I am pretty sure this was where I enabled this in the first place. I really don't want to mark these emails as spam but if I don't find a way to unsubscribe, that might be my last resort. If anyone knows how to do this, please let me know. This information might help others as well who might run into the same issue so having this documented in the form of a blog post will be really beneficial to everyone.

4
$ 4.81
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @nomadghada
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When you enter in the bell signal at the top of the page, you will find all your notifications and at the very end a sentence that says "You are getting notifications to your email. Turn off". Click in the "turn off" and it will deactivate the e-mails notifications.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That worked. Thank you! I remember seeing it in My Account somewhere but wasn’t sure where. Maybe the UI was changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know it was useful. Yes, i think it has a changed because i remember I saw the notification options in other place when i joined here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago