Quarantine Cooking when locked down!

10 31
Avatar for potta
Written by
4 years ago

I am spending a LOT more time cooking now because i'm indoors almost completely. I made this yesterday and it came out pretty good! I'll be sharing more pics of the stuff I am cooking because i'm not really going out much like the others.

Thai fried rice!

Crispy Vegetable Paneer (Cottage Cheese)

Paneer is a fresh cheese common in the Indian subcontinent. It is an un-aged, non-melting soft cheese made by curdling milk with a fruit- or vegetable-derived acid, such as lemon juice. Its acid-set form, (cheese curd) before pressing, is called chhena. It is a very common thing used for making curries in North India.

Paneer feels very much like hard tofu and I feel like it's much better tasting than tofu as well. Tofu (both soft and hard) has a very bland tasteless taste but paneer has an innate taste and flavor to it.

What are you cooking during this quarantine time?

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Nice receipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice receipe ! It looks very delicious, gonna try it when I back to home :D Nice post bro !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my friend! Let me know how it goes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem man ! Nice that you reply me. Waiting for more cooking blogs like this one !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm delicious i want to learn cooking and try to eat something i make it and i don't care about if he good or bad

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Now is the best time to try it out!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Oh wow I think after lockdown there should be a food party over at your house :) All these meals look delicious! I have made a few of my own and posted them on a facebook food page for amatuers.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes sir :) it’s been a lot of fun cooking!

$ 0.00
4 years ago