My surprisingly high earnings from the Helium Hotspot

3 312
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

I just recorded and uploaded a video with my Helium hotspot earnings which were surprisingly high.

I have been in touch with the Helium community and spend some time reading some posts on their Slack channel as well. I genuinely believe that this is one product which is going to make a significant impact in the IoT space by bringing power back to the people with the help of #cryptocurrency!

Please note that I live in a relatively dense place in the location. I live about 30 miles from a major metropolitan area in the US which may be helping boost my numbers.

The key for me has been that I have been selected into a select group of hotspot owners who are part of a Consensus group which is why I have been earning a little bit more than what the others have been minting/mining/earning.

I did speak to some other users who are not in such an urban setting who have earned some tokens but much less than me obviously but they have a chance to do something bigger which is be one of the few devices which serve their town or city and later offer services.

The value of HNT token is currently at about $0.10-$0.12 per token. This was selling for almost double the amount a few weeks back before the #coronavirus/#covid19 hit us all very badly. So once things go back to normal, can you expect the token to go back up almost to that level.

Overall, a great product, highly recommend it. If you'd like to buy a device and are looking for a small discount, you can use my link http://fbuy.me/v/blitzkreig and please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any questions that I can clarify as a user/consumer!

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @VNFC
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

do you know where can I find the documentation for making my own hotspot? I know is not allowed anymore, but I need to build one for sending it to Helium for getting the approval of becoming one of their distributor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is allowed. You can ask them in their discord channel. There is actually a diy section there and people do it all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the lead...will check it out now while I am perusing RC, reading some interesting posts like yours. Will have to come later to read more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago