Is a Crypto Twitter on the cards?

2 49

So now that the news has sunk in that Elon has indeed become the Chief Twit at Twitter Inc, how do you think Twitter will change in the next few days/months and years?

I personally feel that this is a welcome change for Twitter although it is not an ideal scenario in any way, shape for form. Twitter has been for many years controlled and manipulated by the left and I think the pendulum has started to come to the center. I don't intend the pendulum to go to the right but I do hope it stays at the center.

Some users have already reported that they were able to edit tweets and also some kind of a blue like button which I haven't personally seen.

I think Elon is going to open the algorithm up and try to remove the biases from them. Also, I strongly believe that there may be an element of blockchain involved in Twitter now and it might become more of a protocol and not a product.

There might also be inbuilt payments, possibly over lightning (hopefully not though) and also possible integration with NFTs. I wouldn't be surprised if it would become a DAO altogether and users to be rewarded with community tokens and/or NFTs.

I think all of this is just wishful thinking for now. Most of it might not happen but I do hope it does. Let's see how it goes.

What and how do you think Twitter will change? Will there by a fundamental blockchain element?

3
$ 1.47
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Google 🇵aid 82 dollars an hour on the internet. My close relative has been without labor for nine months and the earlier month her compensation check was 13,000 dollars by working at home for 10 hours a day. Everybody must try this job now by just use this..__ https://WWW.WORKSCLICK.Com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He fired his CEO CFO and mostly other twitter team and now leading twitter Now need to see which change we will see next

$ 0.00
1 year ago