Did XYO/Coin App drastically reduce their rewards?

3 66
Avatar for potta
Written by
2 years ago

I have been using the Coin App and earning COIN tokens (which are not on the blockchain) and in turn exchanging them for the ERC-20 XYO token. I also have paid for and have both the SentinelX BLE and the SentinelX NFC and although I don't get to use them much, I do use it when I have some free time. I was also early enough to cash out my COIN to XYO when the limits were lesser and when users were able to cash out at 10,000 COIN but subsequently they raised those limits to 50,000 COIN which now seems like it will take me many years to cash out with my limited usage. The other problem with them is that if a user is not using any of their devices and are just mining coin with no SentinelX devices, it's going to take an incredibly long time for people to cash out!

I haven't paid too much attention to how the rewards were being given out nowadays but I was shocked to see that the ratio now seems to be that the team will give out 7 XYO tokens for every 1000 COIN tokens! I remember it used to be that for every 10,000 COIN, users would get around 11,000 or 12,000 XYO tokens but this is just ridiculous! I know that the price of XYO has sky rocketed after the Coinbase listing but it's just ridiculous to see the rewards fell from about 11,000 to 7!!!

What do you guys think of this issue? Does anyone have more information on this?

If you would like to sign up for the Coin App, you can use my link for some bonus tokens on sign up https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/aae5ccf5

5
$ 13.08
$ 12.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I use this occasionally. Back in March I cashed out and received. A little over 82000 XYO at the time it was around $50. Then right after it hit my wallet the value hit $144. By June it was worth $500 to $600. Recently the 82000 XYO have been going between $4500 and $5500 and when it went to $.08 each the value was over $6500. So yes they give a lot less now but it probably is still in line with the same value as before (I havent did the math just my guess๐Ÿ˜). The question is since its trading so high now is it going to keep skyrocketing so that it's worth using the app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that's great and everything but only 7 XYO for every 10,000 COIN tokens now. Almost reduced 1000 times? What about that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

RN 50000 trades to 245. So that's 49 per 10000 Which is still small but more than 7 per 10000๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago