Brave browser increased ads!

9 110

I don't know if people here already know about this and if it was common knowledge that Brave browser has increased it's ads from 5 per hour to 10 per hour. I did not know this and someone had brought this to my attention recently although after switching I don't think i'm getting as many ads.

If you already have the Brave browser, here is how you can increase your limits.

While I was doing some research on this subject I have also learned that if you enable Brave News and read new stories through that feed, you will randomly be rewarded for reading your every day news as well. I tried to experiment with this feature and although I did find Brave News in my iOS app, I didn't find it in my desktop app. I am not sure if I am missing anything here.

Brave is also reportedly thinking on how to get incentives in their search as well with their new Brave Search feature. It will be really cool to see what they come up with!

14
$ 14.29
$ 14.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 2
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have also changed my ad settings recently in Brave, but haven't really noticed an increase in ads. This might be because there aren't enough ads on the platform to get pushed out to the increased number of users, although I'm not sure about that, just a guess. On desktop, Brave News is accessed by opening a new tab, and scrolling down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that’s true I think. That’s the only logical reason why you wouldn’t see ads even after you increased them.

I figured out the brave news part. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank your article. I think brave browser is fasther than other browser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is much faster than other browsers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I'm using brave browser on read.cash and noise.cash. Getting ad block with incentives is a great feature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It absolutely is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still haven't used brave browser but always reading about it. Is it better for mobile devices than other options? I want something that will run fast and not take many seconds to process.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So if all you care about is having a blazing fast browser and not too much on the rewards front, Brave is probably the best browser you can use. If you think any rewards you get will be a bonus, then this is a no brainer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds fair. I care about rewards too but don't think that brave will pay enough. Although if this is as a bonus, I wouldn't mind receiving some BAT, or anything else it could pay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago