Trip to Morocco - Agadir 2018

0 31
Avatar for portugalcoin
4 years ago

Today Sunday April 5, 2020 more one day of quarantine (already going on 20 days) I decided to remember one of the summer trips that I miss. This trip went to Morocco for the city of Agadir in the summer of 2018.

My departure was from Sá Carneiro Airport, in the city of Porto - Portugal. I had to convert some money from Euro to Dirham right away so that when I get to Morocco I don't have any money conversion problems right away.

My stay was at the Iberostar Founty Beach resort, which is considered 4 stars. In my opinion its practically 5 stars, because the conditions were excellent. The hotel was very clean, the food was very good and there was a lot of variety. The bar and entertainment were very nice. The pools were also quite large giving space to swim without any problems.

In front of the hotel we had a beach with a space reserved for the people of the hotel. I preferred to go to the unreserved space and feel the Moroccan spirit on the beach.

In the city of Agadir, in addition to foreign tourism, a lot of the market also lives. I decided to visit the largest market in the city, Souk el Had, where there is a lot of sale of handicrafts, spices, food, clothes, shoes, etc. It is necessary to pay special attention when buying products in Morocco, they don't have a fixed price, so it is necessary to negotiate. As I love to negotiate, I loved shopping, even selling a Moroccan hat of mine! Amazing...

Agadir is located in the south of Morocco and is one of the most famous beach destinations in the country. The city of Agadir is the capital of the Souss-Massa-Draâ region and is the largest fishing port in Morocco.

Agadir is simple and modern and has contemporary architecture. Its houses and buildings are painted white, it has wide avenues, gardens and large green areas and also spectacular flora and fauna.

The Bay of Agadir stretches for 10 km, has warm and transparent waters and is surrounded by a lot of infrastructure.

I really enjoyed this week vacation destination!


I hope you enjoyed this new trip!!!
Images © 2020 | All Rights Reserved


4
$ 5.00
$ 5.00 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for portugalcoin
4 years ago

Comments