Chapter 9 of 15 - How i end up with 0 balance in BCH?

1 119
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

Traveling a lot, as I said in the previous chapter, I realized that it is not such a good thing to keep my cold wallet with me.

One week earlier, I was in London at a conference call, when suddenly I realized that I forgot my cold wallet at the hotel in my luggage. Also, the bad move was, the recovery words were also in my luggage written on a piece of paper.

Of course, when I came back to the hotel, everything was fine, nobody touched my luggage, but a dark thought comes into my mind, thinking about what could happen. I didn't know how to deal with this because there were times when my bank account was almost on zero, and I needed some BCH to change into EUR to pay my rent or my bills or even my food so that was the main reason why I kept the wallet with me wherever I traveled.

On the other side, I was thinking just to exchange for example 2-3000Euro and deposit them into my account for moments when I need them, but I didn't want to keep some money blocked into my account, in time they could be in my wallet and actually their value could increase. I decided, for now, to keep with me and see what happens. I bought a men's purse 😂 (funny thing but this was my only idea), and I will keep it wherever I go.

The worst part was when I needed to visit buildings with scanners at the main entrance, and each time I was asked about this device and what it's useful for.

After 3-4 months of traveling with this purse, I decided that I can't do this anymore, because it's so much stress, Even in the bathroom I kept it with me so, I decided to let it at my parent's house each time I left the city. So I explained to my dad how to make a quick transfer if I need money, so everything was set up. Of course, after this, I've had also a few moments of panic when I asked myself about the purse, and then suddenly I reminded myself about it.

FOLLOW ME !! 👍


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of pio
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing this, at least it can provide us with good guidance on how to do better and be careful in our actions to some extent as based on learning from valuable experience. We hope to get better and stay secure according to our means in as much as we can try to. Well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago