Joey Chestnut Shoots Down Retirement, I'll Be Back As Long As Doctor Clears Me!

3 12
Avatar for pia7
Written by
3 years ago


Joey Chestnut Shoots Down Retirement, I'll Be Back As Long As Doctor Clears Me!

TMZ

11 hours ago

View source

Play video content

Exclusive I STILL LOVE IT TMZSports.com

If you think Joey Chestnut is ready to wind down his competitive eating career after setting a new hot dog record -- YOU'RE WRONG!!!

The greatest eater in the history on mankind tells TMZ Sports he'll be back ... as long as his doctors give him the green light.

Of course, Chestnut woofed down 75 dogs in 10 mins to set a new world record at the Nathan's Hot Dog Eating Contest on the 4th of July. He also held the previous record of 74


Joey Chestnut Shoots Down Retirement, I'll Be Back As Long As Doctor Clears Me!

TMZ

11 hours ago

View source

Play video content

Exclusive I STILL LOVE IT TMZSports.com

If you think Joey Chestnut is ready to wind down his competitive eating career after setting a new hot dog record -- YOU'RE WRONG!!!

The greatest eater in the history on mankind tells TMZ Sports he'll be back ... as long as his doctors give him the green light.

Of course, Chestnut woofed down 75 dogs in 10 mins to set a new world record at the Nathan's Hot Dog Eating Contest on the 4th of July. He also held the previous record of 74.

Play video content

CHESTNUT DOES IT AGAIN ESPN

But, despite having ZERO rivals who truly pose a threat -- the Michael Jordan of wieners says he's still passionate about his sport.

"Oh my God, I still love it," Chestnut says ... "I love the whole thing, pushing myself, the prep, even the recovery."

"I love knowing I feel like garbage and then the next day I feel better. And now, naturally, I'm ready to go, I'm ready to eat something big."

He adds, "I'm addicted to it and as long as I'm healthy, as long as my doctor keeps saying that I can keep doing it and I'm not hurting myself, you can count me in!"

"I'll be back next year and we'll see where it takes me."

There's more ... Joey also explains what his body goes through after taking down all those dogs ... and warning, it's gross!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for pia7
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

its a very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago