What is your night ritual

0 7
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago


I look forward to a new day because to me a new day signifies a new beginning and another opportunity to achieve something new or complete that which was left incomplete yesterday.

A new day however comes with its own different kind of stress. Everyday has its own unique problems. There are days you don't have much to do and there are days you get swamped with so much activities that you can't wait for the day to be over. For some of us, every day is a busy day and the night time is such a sweet relief.


It's funny how each night I look forward to a new day and when the day starts, I look forward to the end of it. That moment when I will lay on my bed and reminisce on the activities of the day. Night time to me signifies time to rest. 


Some of us have our night rituals. These rituals are things that must be done before going to bed or before we can sleep. For me, all I know I do before bedtime is;

  • Have my bath. If I don't bath as the last thing before bed, I can't sleep.


  • Use my cream on my face and body. Body cream works better at night.


  • Turn off the light


  • Say some words of prayers and then lay on my bed and wait for sleep to visit and take me away into the land of dreams.





How about you? What's your night rituals?



2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty

Comments