Three weeks in darkness!

0 9
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

A lot of things have been happening lately in my country. The #EndSars protest is no longer news as it has been trending on twitter since a week now and has attracted international concern. I wish I can actually be a part of the protest but the nature of my work forbids me from participating in such but doesn't mean my solidarity isn't with them.




This is the problem we have in Nigeria. There is too much abuse of power. The uniform men just because the uniform is a symbol of authority with the gun attached to them believe they can treat humans anyhow they want and get away with it. Thank God the youths of today are using the power of social media to effect the much clamoured change. 




It doesn't stop with the police alone, even the power distribution company isn't left out of this. Can you believe that for three weeks, we were left in darkness by the electricity distribution company? I kept wandering what the matter was as we waited day in day out hoping for power to be restored but each night we went to bed with our hopes dashed. I called the customer care like almost every day but kept getting same response of "please ma'am, we have opened a query for you and we are working on the issue. Be rest assured that your power will be restored soonest" . Not until i got an insider to spill the beans only to find out that the District Business Manager isolated my street from having light for 3 weeks just because my street people decided to use an electrician to fix a fault in the transformer thereby denying the electricity company the money that they believed was meant for them. That was our offence and our punishment was three weeks in darkness.




Which way Nigeria? 




It's only God that can help us in this nation

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

Comments