Regret

0 3
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

If I'd known life was a beautiful lie,


I'd have journeyed about the world


In the detestable vehicle of bitter truth.




If I'd known death was not the end of life


But a beginning of life,


I'd have remembered tomorrow


When today was my concubine.




If I'd known the world was ephemeral,


I'd have built my mansions and insured my treasures in hereafter.




If I'd known that the tie of fellowship and relationship


Would not clung unto me on the voyage to heaven,


I'd have sold myself to myself.




If I'd known that


Not every gem that glittered was gold,


I'd have unslung myself from the claws of greed and covetousness.




If I'd known that 


Every man only dies once,


I wouldn't have eaten the earth to nothingness.


If I'd known that reincarnation was a prose barren of drama,


I wouldn't have pillared my belief in a cascading ignorance.




Only if I'd known 


Life was vanity upon vanity,


I'd not have enjoyed bitterness when it was all sweet and honey.



2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @mooontivated
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

Comments