Reading: A form of development

0 3
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

In this life if you seriously want to get to gain higher grounds in the field of speech and writing, one of the good things you can get to do is read!




I remember when my father used to force me to read always when I was alot younger. Back then, I could not  even pronounce letters. With time it reflected on my grades and I was motivated. I started to read billboards and from then got to read books. 




To pass exams you read. To pass an interview you read. Reading is one of the greatest tools that one needs in life to scale through hurdles successfully and seriously, try it out.


Reading is a way of enriching the brain and it's what you have that you pour for people to see or hear.






I can compare the act of reading to "gyming". You go to gym and hit the metal bars that seem to be more than you and what you get at the end of the month or year is a sculpted body for the guys and the perfect shape for the girls.




This can be brought down to reading. When you read you give your brain so many things even the ones that seem to be higher than it and what you get at the long run in is a very good capacity in memory or a perfect vocabulary!




Reading helps you beyond passing your regular exams to even improving your speech patterns indeed. I remember what motivated me to start to read foreign literature. 






I really had thick accent from my tribe that often causes a mismatch of "R" and "L". When I noticed the issue was getting the best of me I expanded more and here I am today, fluent in English and my language also!






So guys read indiscriminately and never get tired of learning. Hit the gym of the mind and grow!!!

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

Comments