My Parent,my role models

0 11
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

We all have that person we look up to. That person that we seem very much entangled when it comes to taking advice and and following the person's footsteps.




Now there are two of them that I know. Can I say that I'm fast stuck to them both?




One is my mother, the reason why I don't disobey her is that her thoughts about me always have a way of coming to pass.




 I remember more than ten instances where she told me that something bad will happen to me if I did some particular stuff. I blatantly disobey and as you expect I failed in the situation.


A situation came a day when I wanted to invested a large amount of money in a platform which she has no knowledge of how it operates. She kept on telling me not to. I disobeyed and all my money went south. I lost it all!




The second person is my dad. He is just the best person I can depend on for the best of advice. He always stuck by me even when I did very badly in school he always saw a reason to encourage me and make me be a better person than ever. I don't actually have a particular story for him. But one thing is sure he has done many and he is a great listener which is one of the things I need in a person.




These two beyond being my best role models are like my best friends I have in life. They complement each other in their contribution to my life so I cannot mention one and leave out the other.


They are my life tour guides and till they leave this life, that they shall remain.


1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty

Comments