A though that defines me

0 6
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

I come with a hard truth that permeates hearts. The truth that most people don't like to behold. The truth that makes my whole being quake anytime I realise it's existence. That truth makes me to love my life in the purest form as I know that there is an end to all things.


Some times I wish with the deepest part of me that I would be able to avoid that truth that bears down on me like crazy.


This is the truth of death.


I have lost loved ones around me through my developmental stages in life. 


One thing I have always come to the knowledge of is the fact that nothing that enters this life exits with anything. We came empty handed to earth and in that form we shall exit.


Why base your whole being on the things that will one day cease to exist?


I was with my friend talking one day, when he asked me this question that really got me thinking.


Where will out academic qualifications be, when we die?


I was startled and I saw that there are some things that are accumulated that can't even be passed to the younger generations.


All these made me wonder but above all got me ready.


Death is an inescapable phenomenon. You don't have to be afraid because one day we will all be six foot deep. So live your life in the most amazing way and don't see optimal value on material things. 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty

Comments