How to Whale: What's in my Crypto Portfolio, February 2020

2 20
Avatar for phillarecette
4 years ago

Over the course of last months, I have rapidly established some of the largest holdings in Gods Unchained, Cryptovoxels, Cryptoart, Cryptomotors, JOY and MyCryptoGemsX.

This has spurred some attention to my "Whale" status as well as many questions as to how I reached this stage.

"How to Whale" is a series of articles where I will be candid and open about my ongoing financial journey, principles and musings.

TL;DR: There is no shortcut, no magic wand or red pill to sustainable financial success.

-----

Investment to me is a process of making mistakes, learning from said mistakes and then applying those learnings to reach new levels of success. Like the way I collect my cryptoart, I also have a rubric and construct that I use to evaluate my investments.

Given the audience on this platform, I will keep this to just my Crypto related portfolio, but outside of these, I diversify through holding equity and ownership in several companies, real estate, gold, fixed deposits and other traditional financial instruments.

This is absolutely not a buying recommendation on any of the below assets.

I personally have done my own analysis, research and love these projects but please do your own due diligence, analyze your opportunities to the bone, and if you are certain and confident, have the courage to take that position!

My Crypto Portfolio:

1- Ether (ETH)

2- Tezos (XTZ)

3- Very minor holdings in Omise Go (OMG), Brave Basic Attention Token (BAT) and Golem (GNT)

4- Equity in Crypto Exchanges

5- Gods Unchained Cards

6- Crypto Art

7- Cryptovoxels Parcels

8- Sandbox LAND (Minor holdings)

9- Cryptomotors Automobiles

10- JOY 3D Collectibles

11- CryptoGemsX 3D Collectibles

I like to keep things simple and focused and very similar to my philosophy on most things in life, I enjoy going deep rather than wide.

What are the best Crypto related projects that you're investing in right now? Let me know in the comments below.

Bounty up, out!

---

2
$ 2.10
$ 2.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for phillarecette
4 years ago

Comments

Welcome, but why no BCH in your portfolio?

$ 0.03
4 years ago

Welcome, but why no BCH in your portfolio?

You will see that most of the investments are collectible, I will consider BCH and expand my crypto section, thanks for the tip

$ 0.00
4 years ago