Module Delivery Boy

3 23
Avatar for phegiel33
3 years ago
  • Modular Learning is one of the alternative ways of learning for our students to continue their studies for this school year 2020-2021 amidst the challenges and threats of Covid19. It is important that this school year will not be a waste of time for everyone. That is why Department of Education is doing its best to provide different ways of learning for our students. Online learning is not the best option for our students here in remote areas because of the unstable and poor internet connection plus the internet cost which I am sure students and parents will complain because some or I must say majority cane from a poor family.

I salute to all teachers out there who are doing their best to provide and deliver quality learning to their students no matter the distance and resources needed. Yes, some people are always looking for our mistakes like to some errors found in some modules. I admit, we are not perfect same as you. Please help us to improve our quality education not just by judging is on our mistakes.

These were just some pictures I had during the distribution and retrieval of modules to our junior high school students.

Yes I am a teacher, a public servant who delivers module to our students in far flung barangays. To save their money especially their transportation cost, we are the one who will deliver modules to their respective barangay. We have a dropping area assigned to each barangay. I consider this one a noble act because we are not provided for the gasoline or fuel for our motorcycle, its from our own pocket. Sometimes, along the way our shirts got wet because of the rain or we became sweaty because of the bright light of the sun. Of course this is part of our job. I am thankful I have this stable job compared to some private employees who have no work this time because of the pandemic. Still I can say Thank you Lord for being a public servant。

Yes I am a public teacher who delivers quality service to my students. I miss them seeing and interacting inside my classroom. I am a delivery boy this time but please do not waste our act of service. Do your part as a student even outside the classroom because learning will still continue even outside the four wall corner of your classroom.

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for phegiel33
3 years ago

Comments

Very good first article. Welcome to the platform. I hope to read a lot more from you in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you sir. I am still a newbie here. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you sir. You are such a blessing to your students...

$ 0.00
3 years ago