Fellowship

0 10
Avatar for phegiel33
3 years ago

Fellowship is important for us not to feel alone and lonely. We need to be with someone who will cheer us up, encourage us when we are down and give us hope when everything seems hopeless.

All of us were thankful after the enhance community quarantine last June 2020. ECQ in our place was lifted and church activities are allowed as long social distancing must be observed and wearing of face mask is important. We were so happy then, finally after 2 months we were now allowed to go to church. Why I was excited to go to church?What are the reasons why I want to be with ny churchmates and have fellowship with them?

These are my top 3 reasons why I go to church every Sunday and have fellowship with them:

  1. To hear the word of God.

    I believe that man does not live by bread alone but also with the word of God. We need His word for wisdom, for us to be reminded of His promises and His great love.

  2. To worship Him through praise and worship songs.

    I feel refreshed and renewed everytime I hear praise and worship songs especially singing with our own dialect. It seems you are uplift and it penetrates down to your heart. I love doing that.

  3. To have fellowship with my co-believers.

    Fellowship is important for us be motivated. We need others for us to share our problems and any burdens we have. Our co-believers will understand and accept us who we are. They are willing to listen and give advices. I am always thankful I have them in my life aside from my family.

0
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for phegiel33
3 years ago

Comments