Never drink Alcohol please

5 24
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

I happen to be a victim of those whose's dad was an alcoholic. He never came home any day without being drunk.

I never liked to see my dad or even introduced him to my friends because if you get too close to him you would know he is a drunk.

When he wakes up in the morning he takes some shot of a mixture of gin and moringa. He says it is meant to release the body of disease and make you more healthy. We all know him so we don't even argue about it because I remember the last time I tried telling him that we were taught alcohol is very harmful to the brain and it slows you down, expected a positive response he went into the bathroom took his bath, wore his close and drove off. He didn't drop me off at school and he also didn't give me any money so I could take a cab.

I was perplex by his reaction because I expected him to say something but he didn't. I went to my mom and told her about it and she too also perplexed, told me not to say such to my dad next time so as not to anger him into beating me.

She narrated how charming and good looking my dad used to be when he was in his 20's, but after he was defraud and lost the company he was managing, he lost hope of ever getting back on his feet but my mom really loved him and was ready to support him because she believes that one day he would rise up from the ashes and get back to his feet again and when that day comes all her efforts would be worth it.

Alcoholism made my dad get rejected from all jobs he applied, he was even rejected by the bar manager after about 3 months, they said he drank too much and would need others to start cleaning up after him when he starts making a mess in the bar every night. So he was dismissed.

Back then I made a research about the effects of alcohol and I discovered it affects the worm in your body or brain I can't really remember which but it slows down your thinking ability thereby making you unproductive. No one takes a drunk seriously, they always expect you to not be in the right state of mind so even if you are saying something good they would assume it to be rubbish and probably even laugh over it.

My childhood wasn't what I wanted it to be because my dad was never there, I see my friends playing with their dad but I had no such opportunity.

Drinking alcohol has no merit, don't let anyone deceive you. It's a killer and it reduces you until you become an empty vessel.

Writing tools used:

Grammarly for firefox

Device: laptop

Timer: clock

Not Translated

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

alcohol is a vice that hurts the human being and causes pain to his entire family. the alcoholic does not recognize your visa and is upset if someone else tries to correct it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must have tiptoed a lot during your childhood. What a pity your father did not understand it takes a strong personality to build and keep business. A bartender not allowed to drink with us and has the job to refuse to sell if people drink too much. Not a great job if you ask me to work between people who think they are still normal. I hope your mother was not too disappointed as she discovered all she affords were not rewarded.

You gathered a lot of life experiences at a very young age. May it benefit you.

Thanks for joining and the good freewrite. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On seeing the topic of focus, it brought back memories I never wanted to have. Memories I bottled up because they always made me feel depressed, reminding me of how my mother endured a lot for us just to make sure we didn't turn out like my dad.

I decided I must make my own life better so I can support her, and put a smile on her face again while also preaching the gospel of how destructive alcohol can be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to face your memories, to share and know you are not the only one but also to remember how it was to make sure it won't happen again, it won't happen to you.

As I started living on my own I had to face the memories once in peaceful water. Time passes but they made you the person you are now. At times I remember again and you know what? I am grateful my life changed thanks to me. Grateful I can think it over. At times with anger at tea with frustration or I don't care.

There are things I never forget and it's part of me. If I try to ignore it now, hide it sooner or later it will find me. If I have a fear it's getting Alzheimer's and relive my childhood. I hope that never happens and if my children shoot me.

👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that true, having those memories help set me on the right path, so I know my goals and if for any reason I start falling out of line those memories would always set me straight and show me my goals and why I must accomplish it.

I would love to actually hear your whole story someday, one can tell your emotional state just by reading your articles. I keep hearing your story in bits - haven't been able to put all the pieces together. Hopefully one day you could tell me more about yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago