Forex, Should I give up?

1 27
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

Happy New Year guys...

What a day? So today was so not cool, like I haven't been so frustrated in a very long time except you count debugging some pretty troublesome codes but still that was easy compared to what i experienced today.

So for some few months now I have been learning about forex and financial market so I can start trading on the market as a trader well I started with a demo account and my experience was nice though the startup was $10000 but I didn't think it was to make any difference if I used a real account.

My mentor is a lady, and she is quite good and she did teach me a lot and she always said to be very careful... She told me how she blew her account twice before finally make it... and I was a bit scared but she told me not to be... That I should just be patient and have a daily target... Yeah she was really great with words so I man up traded with my account for days and made profit so I felt I was super good now... So I decided to trade...

When I was supposed to start trading my phone started giving me issues so I loans some money from jumia about 17000 naira I went to plaza to fix the phone and I almost spent the whole money in fixing it which was not actually what I expected but I had no choice because I was so eager to start trading and make some funds.

So on the first of January I called a friend to Lend me 10000 naira that I would pay him back in percentage because I was expecting to make profit. So he agreed and send me the money. I bought some Tron from roqqu app then transferred it to atomic wallet, swapped it to ltc because it was the method I wanted to use in finding my account, after swapping I discovered I could send the funds to deriv broker which is the broker I was using for trading so I tried for some hours but it didn't go through I even lost a few funds in the process so I later swap the ltc to Ethereum and sent it to my deriv account. It worked perfectly even almost instantly.

So now I was all happy and ready to go. Then I setup everything and was ready to trade now I had $22 on my trading account so I started trading after about 2 hours I had doubled the money on account to about $44.

That was more than my daily target, with excitement I show my boss and she was proud but she told me to be very careful not to over trade.i told her I would stop there for the day but as overconfidence would have it, i went back into the market because it looked promising and kept on trading trying to just make it up to $50 but along the line things when side ways and I lost about $15 I tried to recover and lost $14 more... Now I was so scared I kept on trading little by little and kept on gaining and losing trades till I finally blew my account.

Now I ma left with $0.22, which obviously isn't enough to enter any trade... Now I feel a lot of regret ad to why I even had to make so much effort in the direction of trading forex... I wish I never did but what's done is done I can't take it back now... So I am gonna have to work my way out to repay my depts then get back into the market... I am not gonna give up that easily. If I had given up so easily in programmer I would have made it this far.

-Never give up, life is not a bed of roses. Some times what you get might be spike but how you handle them is what matters

I believe someday I would be in a place to be able to mentor others and share my experience with them and guide them as I was guided.

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There are two simple rules you must follow:

1 Never trade with borrowed money. Never.

2 Trade's only as much as you can lose painlessly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago