My Baby Sister

0 12
Avatar for peppanda
3 years ago

When I learned that mom is giving birth to her, I got really furious. While they are still in the hospital that cold September dawn, I've been making plans on my mind about what to do to that child. I planned not to talk to either mom or dad nor look at the baby. Call me selfish but I don't want another baby in the house!

I may be judged as the evil and selfish big sister but I have my reasons why I hate the thought of having another baby sister. My whole life I'm living like a maid in the house. I don't have time to play. I never enjoyed my life as a kid because I always have to attend to all the housechores, look after my younger siblings and attend to our business.

At a young age of 11 I already have to manage a whole household because my parents are always away and doing some business. While me on the other hand have to look after the young children - my siblings. I became their second mom.

I can't go outside to play, I can't enjoy reading the books I borrowed at the library and I can't even chat with some friends because I always have to look after the welfare of my siblings. Another baby in the house will be an additional burden to me.

But all my negative feelings melted when I saw my baby sister for the first time that day. My heart was engulfed with warmth as I saw her smile at me for the first time. I was always mesmerized whenever I look at her cute and chubby face.

Now that she's already big and in just a few years will turn into a lady, I'm thankful that mom gave birth to her. I'm thankful that we got another baby in the house nine years ago.

But I'm still not happy about being mistaken as her mom 😑

*Credits to unsplash for the images uses in this article

Sponsors of peppanda
empty
empty
empty

Please like, comment and subscribe

-Peppanda 💓

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of peppanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for peppanda
3 years ago

Comments