Destined To Be Mine: Chapter 1

0 14
Avatar for peachy_keen
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance, Lesson

Chapter 1


Francine's POV


I am standing here in a crowded place as I get overwhelmed by the loud cheers and noise of the surroundings. I can see my idol on the stage—Nathan Kim. My heart is throbbing so fast as I watch him getting near me. Foolish to say, but there was a glimpse of hope in my heart that he might look at me even just for a couple of seconds.


The concert went smoothly. It was a bit hanging for me though. The whole event went to an end so fast that I didn't know it was past 10 in the evening already. I was walking down the hallway of the venue when I decided to go to the washroom first. Just as I was about to leave, I saw Nathan coming out of the male's washroom. I froze for a second. I couldn't even take a step. He noticed my existence as he gave me a "what are you doing here?" look and after that, he walks away leaving me dumbfounded.
What the- Was that really Nathan? I can't get over to what happened a while ago. I can't stop thinking every time I remember the way he looked at me. Now here I am laying in my bed and just staring blankly at the ceiling. I've had a long day and I need some rest so I close my eyes and fall asleep.


The next day, I decided to buy some groceries. I'm running out of food stock so might as well buy some. It's better to have a stock in the ref rather than always eating outside. Besides, weekends are my only free time. My to-do list of groceries went all good. I have my car with me so it's not a hassle to go home. By the way, I am living in a condo near my current job. I decided to stay in a condo alone since I want to become independent on my own. Although, being alone is a tough thing to do. I honestly do miss my family in Batangas. Anyway, my day went well and I decided to take an early rest.


Today is Sunday. The mass just ended and I am going to visit my greatest friend—Maya in her place. She also lives in a condo like me but it's a bit more father than my workplace so we didn't decide to live on the same roof. After minutes of driving, I'm already here in their parking lot. I am walking towards the elevator when suddenly I saw a familiar figure. He was walking towards me. Guess who was it? It's Nathan Kim! As he gets close by, I tried my best to act as normal as possible. He wouldn't notice me right? Anyway, as soon as the elevator opens, I walk in and stand in the corner, and pressed the 21st button without looking at him. It's only the two of us inside so it's getting awkward for me. I can still see him in my peripheral vision and he was just looking in front. Isn't he gonna press the floor button? Omg, we're going on the same floor?!
As soon as the door opens, I walk straight without looking back at him. As I reached the front door, I look back but he was already gone. There's a hint of regret on my part. I knock on the door and Maya opened it. She greeted me with a smile and hug me instantly. I missed her so much.


"So what happened at the concert?" she asked


"I saw Nathan," I said as I sip my favorite lemonade.


"Omg, what did he say?"


"He didn't say anything. He just stared at me" I replied


"and then?" she asked as she raised one of her eyebrows


"that's it nothing more, nothing less"


"What?! You should have said something! Girl, that's your chance!" she said as she gets annoyed by what happened.


I sighed, "I know right. I wish I should've said hi"


Hours passed by and it's already late in the evening. I decided to take a sleepover in Maya's condo. It's been a while though since the last time I went on a sleepover.


The next morning, I wake up early for my work. Maya was still sleeping when I left at her place. I was on my way to the parking lot when I saw a car parked in front of my car which blocked the pathway. Feeling so annoyed, I called off the security and after a few minutes, a man came out from the elevator. It's obvious that he just woke up. I irritatingly look at him. I am so late for my work. After he moved his car, he smirks at me and walks out. He didn't even say sorry. What a rude man.



To be continued...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for peachy_keen
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance, Lesson

Comments