Investing Versus Trading

0 18
Avatar for panterablack
2 years ago

While the focal point is to make money and maximize profit, it is apparently evident some of us are better at trading than investing (vice versa) and when I say investing I am implying for the long term. Ask me, Pantera do you want to be an investor or a trader? a few years ago and my response will be I want to be a trader. Trading is instant and we live in an instant world in which we want results now as oppose to investing with long term result.

So what changed if I preferred to being a trader? With blockchain and its underlying cryptocurrency being an appeal to me, my first involvement with Bitcoin was losses because at the time the expected profits were so unreasonably attractive but looked reasonable back then. So I lost, the harsh truth is losing is good at times because you get to learn and one thing about life is we get educated along our ways in life but its the experience that counts.

The experience for me was to look for a sustainable investment, an investment with me going to bed every night and not fearing it will disappear the next morning. Hive happens to be a fit for what I want, it represents the slow growth with the possibility of fast growth if one could inject external funds.

I realized trading is not for me and to be honest I admire those that excel at it. I gravitate towards long term investment because of the residual nature of it, I want to wake up the next day and have access to income at a compounding rate. It is the long and boring option but I feel the gain outweighs trading.

Take having LEO Power for example, you get to earn APY from LeoFinance Ad revenue, which adds to the curation rewards Leo Power earn you.

How about a look at Hive Power, that machine just compounds at amazing rate and I notice the bigger your HP gets the higher one earns and grows. It might interest you to jump in on HBD's savings 12% APR!
A look at Splinterlands ongoing year long SPS airdrop is another example of just owning the game's asset makes you eligible to SPS airdrop.
SPK Network is another I am excited and bullish about as I intend Hodling Larynx for staking as soon as I set up my node.

I get asked by friends at times whenever we talk crypto if I trade cryptocurrency and my response is I am more of a long term investor, this shouldn't be taken as financial advice if you are reading this but my opinion and what has been working for me.

Investing versus trading? Investing for me most definitely!

Sponsors of panterablack
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for panterablack
2 years ago

Comments