My way to Bitcoin Cash in short

0 93
Avatar for palunus
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 month ago)

I am generally very careful with new thoughts (new to me) and I prefer to look at them from a distance for a while and just watch and wait. It’s not like I throw all the new ideas away to a Scam folder, I am just careful and maybe I need to evaluate new things a little longer. This was the case with crypto, too..

My first feelings, at least as I remember them, were very mixed and took a few more years before I let crypto in. In the end, it all basically started around the summer of 2020, when I first decided to invest more seriously in a few ETH tokens.

I only remember how excited I was, when after a few weeks of my own research, I decided to take this step. Well, bad luck was that I invested just at the time when the alt season reached its TOP, which was +/- the first or second week of September. So for the next few months, I watched it drop by tens of percent.

However, I have been investing and trading for some time now, so this did not deter me and I bought it further at 10-20% declines. As early as 2021, it turned out that this was not a bad idea at all. Things went really fast. Faster than I’ve been used to in other markets.

Bitcoin Cash

However, I did not show much interest in Bitcoin itself. In March 2021, Bitcoin Cash crossed my path for the first time, and until then I had also completely ignored it. Because guess what my first feeling was about Bitcoin Cash? I guess you already know.

It’s probably something that's trying to be like Bitcoin, but it's just worse. Much worse… So I draw this very shallow conclusion, that I was satisfied with for some time and that was based on two facts:
- firstly, Bitcoin Cash has Bitcoin in its name
- secondly, its Market Cap is poor compared to Bitcoin

So what else could it be but some unsuccessful copy, obviously not even worth the time and energy. Oh boy, was I wrong…

This reminded me of a story I heard a few years ago, that you may also know.
The task is to guess what is in the dark room where an elephant is:
- one touches an elephant's body and says it's a wall.
- another one touches the elephant’s leg and says it's a pillar.

Our problem is mostly that we try to make decisions based on limited information, where in a dark room we hold an elephant by the tail.

I remember that after a series of waking nights during which I was searching for information about Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash and dove deeper and deeper, I was suddenly enlightened.
...and it wasn't by Lightning Network, it was just my wife who turned on the light in my office at half past two in the morning and asked if it wasn’t too much and if I maybe wanted to go to bed. To which I only replied - do you know that with Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash, it's actually quite the opposite?

- Interesting - was her reply, and she immediately disappeared into the darkness of the next room on her way to sleep.

No, this is not about spreading more hatred now (which, by the way, I had to filter out on a large scale between both communities while searching for information) and debating which one the real Bitcoin is here.

We are all different and we each have different preferences and different perspectives. The whole awareness consisted only of the fact that I began to feel that Bitcoin Cash was much closer to me, even more than ETH, XRP and anything else in the crypto world that I have encountered so far.

At the same time, it was a moment when I became a little angry with myself that I only started to perceive it that way then. On the other hand, when you deal with many other things in your life that are more important at a given time, you simply don't have time to do research on everything. Some issues don't come to you at all because of the filter of your mind, which sometimes intuitively tries to choose which things to let in, just to protect you from trying to solve everything. And sometimes the simple answers are the right ones, but in this case it was a trap.

Neither Bitcoin in the name nor Market Cap will tell you anything about Bitcoin Cash.

4
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @tula_s
Avatar for palunus
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 month ago)

Comments