There's No Truth In Little People

7 39
https://pixabay.com/id/photos/diskriminasi-ara-takut-dunia-4731780/

When you have a dispute with a higher ranking person you will lose the fight. (pajeroz)

That's the sentence I have concluded when I had a dispute with my boss when I was still working in an organization in my area.

The beginning of the story, I worked as an administrative staff in an organization since 2012 and had to end it in 2019. My job is indeed very vital in an organization because everything related to administration is a task that I have to carry out. Auditing financial statements, writing letters and documentation is part of my job. But one bitter thing I have to accept is that when periodization occurs, it means that there is a process of changing the leadership structure because the system used in the organization is a periodic system. So, after 4 years of working, there will be a re-election process for the leadership structure and because I am the only administration in my area, there is no other choice for voters to propose to replace or be an option in the election.

The selection process has given rise to new names in the leadership structure and finally I have to meet and work with the new leadership.

After the inauguration of the new leadership structure has been carried out, I officially have to work with them (the new leaders). The fact that I have to accept when the Secretary of the organization does not agree with the performance that is in the procedures or rules issued by the organization.

This started when He (the secretary) delegated his duties to me which were not actually the rights or responsibilities that I had to carry out. Almost several years of work experience has made me understand about the work assignments that are in this organization and finally I have to refuse orders given by the secretary to me. The problem gets bigger when the head of the organization fully supports the decision made by the secretary even though it is not through a trial. I who have principles and follow the rules that apply in the organization must reject the decision given because for me it is something that does not follow the rules.

It turned out that my decision had caused such deep anger that the chairman and secretary had worked together to bring down my image to all members of the organization.

The reasons they (chairman and secretary) gave to the members did not match the reality of what happened and in the end I was to blame. I made assumptions and statements that were in accordance with the facts, but what I could do was that my voice could not be heard by all members.

Who should they trust? am I only in administrative position and low rank or those who have a higher rank?

A small person's voice even after shouting will not be heard by many people compared to the soft whispers of a higher rank person which many will hear and follow.

Because my voice is not heard by all members and they prefer to listen to the reasons from the new leadership, I have decided to quit my duties as administrative staff of the organization.

I only pray to God for the truth to be revealed because vengeance is not mine.

That's the story that I've experienced when carrying out work in an organization, I hope you all can take lessons and be entertained.

Thank you!

***

8
$ 1.57
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is true my friend. If you are belong to the little people what we called it's really hard to fight your rights compare to those people who are belong to the highest one. They are always been heard and followed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Like there is no power to fight against a very swift current that is when we are dealing with those of higher rank.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend even here in our country that's what happened mostly my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working as an administrative staff in an organization can be a hard task and it becomes more hard when you are beginner right!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

when you get into trouble then all things will be difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know often times we are placed in situations where sometimes the people around us have too much power, the chairman and secretary are one of them. Just because you stood your ground you were forced to be punished for something that was right.

It's hard going about it and society isn't fair to the little guys even when you try to hard to make a point their power silences you. But at least you've learnt something valuable thank you for sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you, the statement you gave is in accordance with the events and the reality that happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago