Life Is Actually Simple But The High Is The Expectation

6 56
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

I woke up with quite tired eyes, a long sleep made my body hurt, the sun was not visible (maybe he also saw that I wasn't awake yet, I said jokingly to myself). I looked at the home page and opened my eyes, the colorful flowers planted by my mother spoiled my eyes are still wrinkled . The yard of the house which is still mostly overgrown with the dream flowers of mothers and my mind that mother really likes flowers because she is diligent in taking care of them.

source: original home page shot
source: original home page shot

I didn't come to work today because I was on holiday, I work as an investigative agent in my country so almost every time I face cases and problems committed by government officials and the services I handle. When dealing with people with big positions, I'm used to cases that happen to them to be cleared from the state. acts of corruption and manipulation are hatred for me and their actions should be punished according to the rules stated.

My life is actually simple, born from a farming family. but because of my persistence in wanting to become someone who wants to change the lives of many people, so I continued my education at the university and got a bachelor's degree so that I could enter the service of the state. This is my pride since my biological mother left forever when I was little.

The influence of expectations

I see life in the village, they live happily even though they don't have expensive things like motorbikes and cars and also luxury houses but they live happily smiling and carefree. I thought why are they so happy, they don't have a high monthly salary just as farmers waiting for agricultural produce. what do they feel? My mind started to wander and I asked dad about this problem and dad replied simply "they don't need it, what do you need". (I speak in my heart smart father also convey this sentence). I am looking for the meaning of this sentence from my father and indeed I can understand.

source : pixabay.com

Logically humans live in the world only need food and clothing if it is fulfilled then humans can survive. some villagers do not know about position, popularity, success in the arts, being a private or government employee. but it is very different from other lives, including myself, which basically wants to be successful in the field that I live, attend college which is quite difficult to study, wake up early, do assignments for lecturers to completion and work in government whose tasks are quite heavy and have challenges. and live loads.

But this is the effect of expectations, life actually only requires food and clothing and shelter, but because you have high hopes and goals then everything will be difficult. That's the effect so, I started to smile and understand, because their life doesn't have high expectations.

"Simple life has a small burden, but human expectations can change simplicity".


Greetings to all friends because I am a new user. My criticism and suggestions are waiting. thank you!

  • Image source : pixabay.com

  • Image source: original from the home page

  • 100% original content

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't know what it is about your writing but I can't figure out a lot of words and the meaning. Maybe it's because you say you are new. I wish you success here. Try to write a post and introduce yourself to us. And little by little you get the rhythm of the read.cssh family. welcome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes it's true I have a lot to learn from all this, I started to smile a lot which pushed me forward. my spirit grew stronger and like a rocket because of the encouragement from a great person. you are great friend i will follow your example. Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read, I would make an introductory article saying who you are and where you are from etc. Engage like you did on my post and write from the heart and above all, have fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you friend this is an amazing award that I received as a newcomer and got something unexpected from the best person from this community. I'm here in my own style and that's how I come out with what I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is best to be ourselves, do it our way and welcome again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my principle of being myself and I'm proud of the support from a great person like you friend. I'm starting to feel like I'm in the right place now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago