Child Burden, For Mother

4 36
Avatar for pajeroz
11 months ago
Topics: Mother, Sick, Burden

What is my reply to my parents (my mother), if in the end she will be taken to the hospital?

It's been three days, my mother has been sick, my father and I are looking after her, my father's stable went to work in the fields and I had to take care of my mother. The fear was in me, what if my mother's illness recurred and had to be taken to the hospital? This is where I thought about the importance of money.

Two days ago, I went to the pharmacy to buy medicine and the prescription given by the pharmacy was not too expensive, only around $2 (Rp. 30,000), but seeing her condition so far, I am very worried because she has not fully recovered.

How many times has my mother suffered from illness because until now she has had a chronic illness and must always consult a doctor, but sometimes her illness is not so severe that my father and I just look after her at home. However, what if the disease increases.

My mother and father have the same character, that is, they don't want to spread the news to other families if one of us is sick, meaning they don't want to burden their siblings with their suffering.

However, this blow has penetrated me because I have to be responsible, as an unmarried child. What should I do? because hospital fees are very expensive.

I have been alone for three days now and thought, sometimes I have to follow my parents' way of keeping my mouth shut and not talking to my siblings, but I am very burdened by this incident.

Sometimes I think, to go complain to other family members but I'm afraid that if my mother finds out, maybe the disease will get worse because of the burden on my mind.

But this is life, I have to put this into writing, sometimes I want to find entertainment and show my friends in the virtual world that I am in good condition, but actually I am experiencing PRESSURE AND BREAKS OF LIFE.

How should I repay them (my mother) who have raised me and taken care of me until now, this is an opportunity to repay their kindness, but my situation and condition are not possible and worrying.

Surviving under pressure is very painful, it's hard to live within economic limits, sometimes I have money when I receive wages, but when it runs out then comes the test.

Sick, we never know when it will come and get sick, never care about the conditions and situations that we experience. Ready, ready or not, sickness will strike without us knowing.

***

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pajeroz
11 months ago
Topics: Mother, Sick, Burden

Comments

I am praying for your Mom's fast recovery.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for the prayer, it is our strength right now. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I hope your mom will be okay soon. It's really hard to get sick these days, everything is expensive

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That's my worry, treatment is expensive and these days I think about it.

$ 0.00
11 months ago