Why BCH is ideal money?

0 31
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

An important fact: BITCOIN CASH (BCH) is the first hard fork made to the BITCOIN network. This is in order to fulfill one of the original purposes of BITCOIN, to be a payment method on a global scale. We all know that the main BITCOIN network is not the best for executing efficient and very low-cost transactions.

www.istockphoto.com

In more technical terms the new BCH blockchain was born in block #478558 of the main BITCOIN network. BITCOIN is currently functioning more as a long-term store of value, But not as a method of payment and micropayments, the latter was the purpose sought by Satoshi Nakamoto.

The idea is to allow people to decentralize their finances and their personal economy. They do not depend on the authorization of a central entity to be able to make a payment to another person. So, in that sense BCH is much more viable than BITCOIN to be a decentralized and peer-to-peer payment method.

Advantages of BCH as a peer to peer payment method:

  • More scalable than BTC. The blocks in BCH have higher capacity, this makes transactions faster.

  • Low transaction fees. One thing that is always unpleasant is when the BTC network is very congested and you have to pay high transaction fees. In BCH this is solved.

  • The BCH network allows interaction with smart contracts.

At this point we already know that the BITCOIN CASH network outperforms the BITCOIN network in some aspects, especially in scalability and efficiency. However, in my opinion the BTC network is still more secure. But that's a reason for another post.

Now, my personal opinion is that even money and the whole FIAT system is better designed for everyday transactions. Don't get me wrong, I am an enthusiast of the crypto world and have adopted cryptocurrencies as a payment method many times. But, when I have money in cryptocurrencies I personally prefer to spend FIAT than my BCH or other cryptocurrency. And I do it that way because I know that even the crypto ecosystem still has a long way to grow. So I prefer to hold on to my cryptocurrencies and spend when I have significant profits

@ozzycrypto

all images are copyright free

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

Comments