Original Folk Song : "The battle" by @ozzycrypto

4 37

Hello my friends of the "Music" community, it is always a pleasure to participate and post in this community. Some of you know that I am a cryptocurrency enthusiast but I am also a passionate musician. Today I am not so active in music. But I'm still composing songs and making music. I hope to be able to share with you some of what I am doing very soon.

The song I am going to share with you has a story. This song is originally called "La Batalla" or The Battle, and it is from the folklore of Venezuela, specifically from the state of LARA.

My mother passed away in 2015 due to an illness from which she never recovered. My mother was born in a small town called "Rio Tocuyo" a very arid and sunny area. As in my family there are many musicians it was common in my childhood to hear the song "La batalla" in the folkloric acts where "Golpe Tocuyo" was played.

-The venezuelan cuatro- www.istockphoto.com

The battle song is a religious song that is sung accompanied by typical dances in honor of San Antonio. I am not a religious person. But, I must admit that this song has a sound that touches my soul. It is as if the song is made of pure feeling.

At that time, we played it live, on the radio. That radio program is called "The rock slum" I played it with my band. I changed the lyrics a little and made some verses dedicated to my mother.

" I am not a religious person. But, I must admit that this song has a sound that touches my soul. It is as if the song is made of pure feeling."

Here I am going to leave the youtube video of that presentation on the radio. I hope you can listen to it and enjoy it. And also, you can leave me your opinion.

The reason I chose this song to dedicate to my mother is because I feel that the song and melody have a unique melancholy and beauty. And I associate this song very much with the memory of my mother in the countryside.

Thank you to my sponsors and to all the people who support my content here at readcash. It is definitely a valuable social network where it is great to grow every day and learn from the content of other users. @ozzycrypto Let's continue to enjoy our passion for music.

7
$ 3.59
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
$ 0.01 from @Big-E
+ 1
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Amo las canciones que llegan al alma y tocan el corazón.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gracias @sherezade aprecio mucho tu comentario. Y gracias por tomarte el tiempo de pasar por aqui y escuchar mi musica. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would check out for the video cause I love to hear music and also love to participate in music contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The video is there in the publication my friend. anyway here is the link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6j37Ii_-S8&feature=emb_title

$ 0.00
2 years ago