Music Cover : La historia de las sillas/ Silvio Rodriguez

0 94
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

Greetings to all the people in the #Music community at read.cash. Today I am very pleased to share with you a cover of a song I love. The song is by a songwriter that I revere for his ability to compose very deep and philosophical lyrics. The singer-songwriter I'm talking about is Silvio Rodriguez, who beyond his controversial support to the Cuban dictatorship is still a unique and unrepeatable artist.

Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty

I would like to take this opportunity to greet my sponsors and recommend them to take a look at their profiles, as they are readcash profiles with very good content.

"THE HISTORY OF CHAIRS" is the song that I come to show you:

"THE HISTORY OF CHAIRS" is a beautiful song by Silvio Rodriguez that talks about how difficult it is to stay true to the right path in life. The temptations to stop and not keep walking for what we believe in.

www.istockphoto.com

The influence of Silvio Rodriguez in my music:

I discovered Silvio's music through my father. I don't remember well but I think it was between 10 or 11 years old. Since then I haven't heard anything like it. Without a doubt he is a great musical influence for me. Nowadays when I write a song in an unintentional way I think I use a lot of surrealism in the style of Silvio.

www.pinterest.com

Here is my cover of "The story of the chairs" :

The video I am going to show you where I am singing this song I have told you about, was recorded about 4 or 5 years ago, I don't remember exactly when. I hope you can watch it to the end and if you like it please let me know!

Again my thanks to the #Music community for allowing the space for those of us who love music. My username is @ozzycrypto and I will see you in a future publication.

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Simon.M32
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

Comments