José Feliciano COVER : "La copa rota" Enjoy!

5 64
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

Hello friends. I hope you have a good Sunday, I am resting a bit but I wanted to write and share some music.

The video I want to share with you is not new, it is from some years ago and it was for the steemit platform. I would still like to share it with you because it is one of my favorite songs. The song is called "La copa rota" the translation is "The Broken Glass"

It should be noted that this song is by the American-Puerto Rican singer-songwriter José Feliciano. A great musician and great guitarist as well. His discography is wide and has covered different musical genres, but he has been especially good at interpreting boleros.

licencia creative commons

This song tells the story of a sad man drinking wine in a bar suffering for a woman who has left him alone. The lyrics are heartbreaking. I am going to leave the English translation so you can read it.

Here is the video of my interpretation of this beautiful sad song. I hope you like it.

lyrics :

Dazed and overwhelmed, by the doubt of jealousy

A bohemian now without faith is seen sadly in the canteen

With his nerves shattered and crying hopelessly

Like a madman tormented by the ungrateful woman who left him

He is always accompanied by the best of friends

Who accompanies him and tells him, enough is enough of liquor

Nothing is remedied with crying, nothing is remedied with wine

On the contrary, your heart remembers her much more

One night like a madman he bit the glass of wine

And made a sharp edge that shattered her mouth

And the blood that gushed out, confused with the wine

And in the bar this shout made everyone shudder

Don't be in a hurry, mate, if I smash my mouth

Don't hurry, I want with the edge of this glass

To erase the trace of a treacherous kiss that he gave me

Waiter, serve me the broken glass, serve me it's tearing me apart

This fever of obsession

Waiter, pour me the broken cup

I want to bleed drop by drop

The poison of your love

Waiter, pour me the broken cup, pour me the broken cup, pour me that tears me apart

This fever of obsession

Waiter, pour me the broken glass

I want to bleed drop by drop, ha ha ha ha ha

The poison of your love

Thank you to my sponsors and to all the people who support my content here at readcash. It is definitely a valuable social network where it is great to grow every day and learn from the content of other users. @ozzycrypto Let's continue to enjoy our passion for music.

3
$ 6.53
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sherezade
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ozzycrypto
2 years ago

Comments

La verdad nunca la había escuchado, me pareció muy triste, pobre hombre... Tu versión acústica muy buena, nada sabía que cantarás, felicidades.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esa cancion es hermosa mi mama la escuchaba cuando yo era niña y a pesar de que no es de mi época me parece una canción fabulosa..Ami me gustan mucho las canciones viejas, son mucho mejores que la de ahora.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Así es amiguita gracias por pasarte por aquí y escuchar. A mí me fascina la música vieja o clásica (cuando digo clásica me refiero a música que es siempre buena, no pasa de moda) como el bolero, el tango, la salsa, el rock etc.. un abrazo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saludos Ozzy, pero subelo en Venezolano también !!! jejeje

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bro gracias por pasarte por estos os lares jeje. Conchale déjame ver cómo hago porque pensé que podia ser catalogado como spam y tal. Lo que voy a hacer es regrabarla está semana jeje. Y la subo nueva. Gracias dude!

$ 0.00
2 years ago