The Cardano Live Stream | Scammers are getting smarter!!

0 56
Avatar for owenlars
2 years ago
Topics: Cardano, Scam, Internet

Scammers outsmarting you

People are getting smarter every day with the help of the Internet and good people in it.

Scammers also know this, they will do everything in their power to outsmart you.

That is why you need to double-check everything before you take an action.

Otherwise, the crypto you send to stake for 100% APY will be gone forever.

The Cardano Live stream Scam

When I opened Youtube today (12 hours ago ), I saw this Livestream going on by the name Cardano Discussion with 8k viewers. It was the first video in my feed. This video was from a channel named Cardano Foundation with over 250k subscribers seems legit right? Well look at the stream screenshot attached below:

The Scammers put Charles Hoskinson's old stream in the right, but If you look at the left side you can see that this site claims to double your Cardano if you send them. The stream looks legit and the video was probably taken from another channel and put in the stream over the scam.

This channel was doing another stream with a different thumbnail too. It had around 6k watching. So a Total of 14k watching their stream. 250k subscribers. Two Crypto Experts talking. Many would fall for this scam.

How I caught the Scam?

I got suspicious when I saw the returns and their URL. I checked the channel then, I was not surprised, as expected a scam! There were only two videos related to Cardano in there. You know which was them. Yeah, the streams. Other videos in the channel were all Animes. I immediately reported both the streams and told my friends to report it too.

Conclusion

As you have just read what happened. You know to what extent these scammers would go to lure your cryptos. So always be vigilant and remember nobody will double your amount within seconds for free of course. You have to outsmart these scammers and share the knowledge with newbies.

So that's it I am writing here for the first time (Article, I wrote a short post before just to claim a prize). Kindly give your valuable feedbacks. Thanks for reading.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
Avatar for owenlars
2 years ago
Topics: Cardano, Scam, Internet

Comments