The journey so far- My Read.cash story

7 52
Avatar for orxad
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Blog, Personal, Interesting, ...

'Shhhh!'...wanna hear a story? Here it goes...


Whoa!, so I checked my read.cash profile today and discovered I've actually been a user here for two months!

Actually, I was just going to write a normal 'kinda-educational' and formal article as usual...haha, but while I was trying to get some topic ideas, Something just popped up and I decided, why not just an article about something else entirely different? Well, allow me to tell you my read.cash story...

PS: I'm going to try and make this quite as informal as possible like I'd actually tell you in person and I'm not even sure wether or not you'd gain anything from this article, just read and enjoy! :)


HOW IT ALL STARTED

A couple of months ago, I got introduced to read.cash by a friend I met online (I'll keep his name anonymous cause he probably wants it that way). Initially, It sounded really nice because the idea of being able to earn money just by sharing your thoughts in form of articles alone was enough to kickstart some excitement.

However, for some weird reasons, I actually did not join until after some weeks then I decided to give it a try. I just signed up and wrote my first article- It was more of an introduction and after I published it, it felt really awesome even though I was quite sceptical at first.

I cannot but mention the fact that I felt welcomed by comments some people made on my introductory post as well. If I am not mistaken, one of the first people to welcome and tip me was @tired_momma. While I cannot exactly tell how she found me, I am really grateful for that!

After the introductory post, I felt a kinda good vibe that stired me towards writing even more articles.


WHY I JOINED READ.CASH

Actually, If I'd be really honest... I joined read.cash because I just wanted to make money! I mean, earning crypto just by eriting articles? What exactly is there not to be excited about?

Not to mention, It was the weird year 2020 when it felt like the whole world was physically brought to a pause by the Covid-19 pandemic disease. I could not even attend school at that point due to strict lockdown orders! :(

I just needed to do something... online! Yeah, 2020 made it quite obvious haha. I tried a lot of ways, one of which signing up for writing articles to earn some crypto was inclusive.


HOW I WENT ABOUT IT

There was never a 'perfect plan', I just wanted to 'try it out and see how it goes'!

In a way though, being able to come up with written content has not really been quite a hard thing for me normally... so far there was a topic.

On this platform, most times I usually write crypto-related stuff. Now, this is not because I am some Crypto Pro or something. Actually, It is because I try to keep learning more and passing on what I have learnt in form of written articles.

When I have a topic I wanna write about, I try and do some level of research and then I write and publish an article with the hope that probably someone else could just learn a few things in a simplified way.


THE CHALLENGES

Oh well, challenges?

I cannot really state so much, I mean... Read.cash is open for all with good intentions and you could basically just choose wether or not to write at your own free will!

A few irks could just be trying to rack my brains to come up with content and after an article is published, waiting patiently with a bit of anxiety on wether or not, my article would even get any tip.


WHAT I HAVE LEARNT

Like I stated initially, the idea was just to make money. But over time, I discovered that it's not actually just about the money, but I could actually learn a lot from other users on this platform. Mean, lotta people here actually have wonderful brains!

I am still very grateful to @scottcbusiness . His video on an introduction to read.cash on youtube actually helped me a whole lot as a new user then. And even till now, I still try to stay glued to getting updates from him on crypto-related stuff.

And hey, I met some people online here too from which one way or the other, I have learnt a couple of things from. I cannot tag them all but I'll try to mention the ones I can. Likes of @CryptoSorted @leejhen @Laurenceuuuu and even @bmjc98 and @Macronald . You all are amazing! :)

PS: Some of these people above do not even know I have been subscribed and watching them when I can, haha!


MY RESOLUTION

Joining read.cash has really given me the opportunity to earn some amount of Bitcoin cash. And you know what? Due to a lot of crypto inspiration from a good number of people including @MarcDeMesel I have decided to take up the bold step of not selling but hodling my Bitcoin cash till it hits the moon! :)


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Actually, I am not thinking anything right now!

This is basically just a summary about my 2 months journey on read.cash, I hope it was as informal as possible and that you enjoyed reading it. Thank you for reading!

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of orxad
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for orxad
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Blog, Personal, Interesting, ...

Comments

Just by reading your article, I feel motivated. I am a newbie here and I am still learning a lot about this platform specially about BCH and cryptocurrency. Let's keep pushing po, Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just happy to read your read cash journey of two months and I am motivated πŸ’ͺ Good luck for your money wile HODLING BCH πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you! I've still got a lotta learning to do though. I'm sure πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, you're here! Thanks for mentioning me. It's good to see you here finally!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yeah! Hello 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Congrats for your 2 months stay in hereπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³. Let's start the year with a positive vibes and let's all achieve our goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I agree with you 😊πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago