Sunset: A Getaway, not just a Fiery Display

6 60
Avatar for opacarophile
2 years ago

Have you ever noticed that you have that one thing that makes you feel warm on the inside and makes you feel that life is good for the time being? That thing for me is the sunset. The sunset has always been there for me, regardless of what has happened; it brings me serenity and comfort. We all value different things in life, but the sunset makes you appreciate the small things.

Over 2 kilometers away from our house to Sta. Catalina beach, I bike it every day before the sunsets. To be honest, you will not feel tired as you get to your destination seeing the water and the sky with gorgeous pink and orange colors, and hearing the sound of waves. It is worth pedaling the bike. The two kilometers that I bike will be worth it because of the unending beauty of the beach destination.

I recall having a major problem with academics one day and deciding to go to the beach to watch the sunset. At that moment, time slowed to a halt, and everything in life seemed to be in place. It was as if all of my problems had vanished into pure nothingness. I recall sitting there wondering why I had ever complained and whined. There are just too many bigger and better things in life to waste time on terrible days. As I stood there watching the sunset, I realized how important it is to embrace the minor pleasures in life and not become overly worried when things go wrong.

Sunsets give individuals a sense of comfort and peace, which I suppose is why I am in love with them. That day on the deck taught me that the little things in life are the most significant. So many people go through their days without pausing to appreciate the minor pleasures that life has to offer, such as sunsets. The sunset is a metaphor for how good things happen on a daily basis. It is dependable, and people can count on it to be there every evening to provide them with the needed getaway. The sunset provided me with my getaway, and it continues to do so on a daily basis.  I know that the sunset will always be there, no matter how awful the day is. Every time you see it, you're aware that someone else somewhere else in the world is doing the same thing; they're witnessing the same magnificent thing unfold right in front of their eyes. They, too, are savoring it and allowing time to slow down. Nothing can annoy you during those few minutes. You can't help but capture it and feel happy within as it sets over the water and throws off those rays of beauty. It supports you in regaining perspective on your life. The sunset is more than just a fiery display; it is a getaway.

The sunset provides a gentle reminder that things will get better as we look out into the sun. As it disappears, so do our problems of the day; when it reappears, it's a new chance to improve yourself. At the end of the day, you always have the option of starting over. To be able to witness a new sunset.

8
$ 2.80
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @McJulez
$ 0.10 from @bitclassroom
Avatar for opacarophile
2 years ago

Comments

I also love the view of sunsets on the horizon, especially during summer. It's flawless and eye-catchy. I am glad, I have recently watched how the sun sets when we went to the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe we all love watching sunsets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunsets are really amazing. By the way, welcome here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sunsets, too. It's beautiful and relaxing to view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yasss

$ 0.00
2 years ago