My Diary. How I Spent Monday 26th 2021

0 12
Avatar for onossteve
2 years ago

Good morning dear friends, I'll love to share with you my diary and how I spent yesterday.

I woke up 6:15am. I did my devotional and thereafter I went into the bathroom for a clean up. After taking my bath I had my breakfast, a meal of boiled rice with beef stew served on it. By 9am I was all set to go out for the days job.

I will be doing renovations on my friend's house, the previous day I had presented him with the cost for renovations. I and my work men will be repairing his rusted water tank scaffolding. There would be painting jobs too for the day.

I got to his place, 12km drive from my home and we went to work taking down the overhead water tank after which we sawed off the rusted metal pipes. My welder went to work replacing bad metallic pieces with good ones. By 12:45pm we went for a lunch break. After our meal we had a 20 minutes rest thereafter the painter went to work scrubbing off the rusted metals and polishing the metal surfaces in readiness for an oil based pain application.

By 2:45pm he was done and he went straight for the painting job while I inspected every ounce of job done for the day. By 6pm I and my work men were done, my friend paid my fee and I in turn paid my workers before we all retired to our respective homes.

I got home 7:34pm and met my wife and my little children watching TV. We greeted and I went straight to the bathroom for an evening shower. I came out of the bathroom and joined them at supper 8pm. We ate vegetable soup and garri dumplings. I lingered in the sitting room after supper and watched the night news before retiring to my room for a night's rest.

I do hope you enjoyed my diary, bye for now until I return with my next journal.

1
$ 0.00

Comments