Trip to Croatia

0 47
Avatar for onlymythoughts
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Travel, Scenery, Nature

I visited Croatia in 2019 and stayed near Zadar, which is a beautiful city on Croatia's Dalmatian coast. Zadar is known for the Roman and Venitian ruins of its old town. Though it is a vibrant, trendy city with some unique tourist attractions.

Below is a picture I took of Zadar taken from the bridge that you cross over into the old town.

Taken from the bridge across to the old town in Zadar

After you cross the bridge you enter the historic old town, it really is a pretty place, with narrow streets, and magnificent old architecture to admire.

Zadar old town in Croatia

It is lovely to walk around here, buy an ice cream and take it all in. If you wander round a bit you can find, the amazing solar powered dancefloor, which soaks up the energy from the sun during the day and at night becomes a light show.

The solar dancefloor in Zadar, picture courtesy of pixabay

The other amazing tourist attraction is the famous sea organ, which is played by the sound of the incoming waves. I have never seen anything quite like it before it is an amazing feat of engineering.

Zadar often has some amazing sunsets which are worth seeing. I have some fond memories of Croatia, maybe you will visit one day, I am sure you will find it a wonderful place to visit.

Sunset in Zadar, picture courtesy of pixabay

I am new to blogging, this is only my second article, if you can give me and ideas on what to write about or how to present my articles I would be most grateful.

Article is my own

Lead image courtesy of pixabay

Pictures from pixabay are captioned as such, all others are my own

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Glez
Sponsors of onlymythoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for onlymythoughts
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Travel, Scenery, Nature

Comments