How do you manage a jealous partner?

1 19
Avatar for only1solace
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

So the reason why am asking this question is because, today I was scrolling on Instagram and I saw a beautiful picture of a lady with a smile on her face, and then out of excitement I called my girlfriend, babe come have a look at this beautiful picture and the reaction I got was a frown on her face and I asked what’s wrong and she said this person you are actually admiring is totally different from how she’s structured, the physique is not the same with hers so how come I’m admiring the lady on the post? does it mean you have a taste for someone like this? she asked, am I not good enough for you? and I said babe it’s not what you think I just love the outfit and the way she smiled and it’s out of excitement I asked you to come give it a look. She said you know I am the jealous type, you know things like this would get me worked up so why did you have to call me to show me. So this little drama today begs the question I’m trying to ask you all, how do you all deal with a jealous partner and do well to share any experience similar to this in the comment section.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Roojoroojay

Comments

Be sensitive enough and instead of trying to know how to handle her jealousy, try not to make any reason that will make her jealous. I suggest you don't do that again then reassure her your real intention. Assurance and security, give her that. Make her feel how much you love her, don't just say it. You two will be okay as long as both of you consider each other. Make sure not to think that she's exaggerating. It may be a small thing to you but it's weighing on her so be patient. It'll be easy if y ou love her. We want our love ones happy with our company right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago