Some observations and proposals

0 36
Avatar for ondoin
Written by
3 years ago

Returned to Read.cash after a long time. And felling lucky to have saved the seed phrase. But after all this time, I didn't see any major changes. It is still impossible (at least for me) to format the text on mobile phone. If you click to make a word bold for example, you get the Google menu box for copy or translate on top of the Read.cash toolbar that offers different options. The other problem for me is the non existent filter option for communities. And remember, we are talking about a website where dozens of communities are created every day. You can choose between: Interesting Unfiltered Joined Admin/Moderator Abandoned Hidden And you can filter by language. That's it. All you can do is click Next with no end insight, since you don't even know how many communities are in total. What makes things worst, is the fact that there many similar if not identical communities. I think it would be nice to have them separated in categories, or rank by popularity ot number or subscribers. Communities with identical names and description should not be allowed. Communities with 1-2 members should be automatically deleted if the admin abandones them And although plagiarism is in theory prohibited, therw are so many communities that say post anything you want. A newbie will think this is a free for all and everything is allowed. I understand that perhaps the team doesn't have the time or resources but there should be a Telegram group or something similar for people to be able to get support, report spam and plagiarism fast etc etc. The group could be common for both Read.cash, Noise.cash and any other similar project the team has that is based on Bitcoin Cash. That's all for now, I will write more in the coming days. This post will be crossposted on Read.cash and I hope I don't get a penalty for plagiarism. Oh and something else. I love Noise.cash and I hope that they will not see this post as a sign of disrespect or anything like that. It's just my observations as a simple user and perhaps I don't have all the information and could be wrong.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for ondoin
Written by
3 years ago

Comments