You Are Not Forgotten.

4 31
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

I don't know who this message is for but I want you to know this:


HERE.​​​


You are not forgotten neither are you forsaken. It has been perfectly documented in God's Word that we are the apple of His eyes.


You might have been pressed sore and almost close to the breaking point but don't forget He can never give to us what we don't have the capacity to handle. He loves you and you have to trust the process.


For God so love the world that He gave His only begotten son, that whomsoever believes will not perish but have everlasting life.


Psalms 17:8 (NIV)

Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings


David passionately prayed here for God to keep him as the apple of His eyes. The Bible made us know that before God formed us, He predestinate us. It shows we have always been the apple of His eyes right from before the world began. He has loved us with His everlasting love and nothing would make Him love us less.


Jeremiah 1:5 (NIV)

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”


Romans 8:29-30 (NIV)

For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.

And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.


Indeed, nothing can separate us from the love of God and that is why He has loved us with an everlasting love.


Jeremiah 31:3 (NIV)

The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying: “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.


So, when you feel that God doesn't love you, just know that the devil is trying to keep you in a perpetual state of guilt so you would feel neglected and stop looking up to God. The devil wants to draw us farther away from God I'm anyway and everyway.


It is okay to feel you are not feeling God's love but rather than fall off why not talk to Him. He is more than willing to hear you. He said


Isaiah 65:24 (NIV)

Before they call I will answer; while they are still speaking I will hear.


He knows all you are going through and sometimes God just want to see you make that effort and still tell Him about it. You need to yearn and thirst for God as the deer pants after the water brooks.


You are not forgotten. You are not neglected. You are not forsaken. It might look like it is taking longer but you have to trust the process. Remember just when everyone thought Jesus came late for Lazarus but He was just right on time to the glory of God's name. That delay is not denial. That delay is to the Glory of God's name because if you had it sooner, it might hurt you. Just trust Him to do it in His time because He feels the same hurt and pains that you are feeling right now.


Hebrews 4:15 (NIV)

For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin.


God is not dead and you need to trust Him. Wait it out. It might look like it is another season and His faithful promises are still yet to be delivered. Don't forget that He made you, He can fix you. You are never far away from His reach to help you. A thousand years is like a day in His eyesight.


I leave you with this wonderful and one of my favourite Bible passage, just in case you are still doubting His love for you:


Isaiah 49:15-16 (NIV)

“Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you!

See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 10.54
$ 10.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

The Grace of God is always above all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter where we live or how we look, we are all children of God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% accurate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago