Win or Bust.

0 20
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Sports, Football, Writing, Blog, Life, ...

Image Source.​​​


It's either a win or bust for city rivals today. Both Manchester clubs have struggled this early season but the surprising one is Manchester City. I would have argued with anyone if they had told me that they would not be in top 3 at this time of the season. Football is indeed strange and funny. Nothing is certain or cast in stone.


United's struggle didn't really surprise me. They have been lukewarm for some seasons now and showed only flashed of brilliance while the majority of their games have been inconsistent. 


Sometimes, they lose a match you thought they should win and would go on to win a match you thought they'd lose. Funny enough, they have lost some matches we thought they'd lose too haha. Such a lackadaisical attitude. Sometimes I wish they can be docked their wages so they would see the pain their fans are going through.


So much indecisiveness in their games, so much cluelessness and only a few dedicated efforts from certain individuals. I couldn't say they lack quality but I feel they are just uncertain with what pattern of play to go with.


City on the other hand has struggled with goals. They find it so hard to break defence until recently when they started racking up the goals. They have been hugely disappointing too and I wouldn't use injuries as an excuse because most teams have a fair share of that all across. Maybe the team needs an injection of new faces and I feel the reliance on Gabriel Jesus and Aguero can't take them all through the season.


We might say it is too early to predict and rightly so, but Premier League is deadly and you don't want to lose too much ground against your title rivals. Tottenham has been somewhat impressive. Keyword - somewhat.


Tonight's match with United and City would go a long way to either give confidence to either team or drag them further down the table. Confidence is a huge factor while playing in the premier league.


Who do you think would win? Not much of a choice for me but I'd go with my beloved United. I really hope we'd win. I predicted 2-1 on the Man Utd app and no, it is not a betting or gambling site. Whoever accrue enough points by season's ending would win some cash gifts.


I might give my analysis by the end of the match, hoping we win.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Sports, Football, Writing, Blog, Life, ...

Comments