Why Does Bad Thing Happen To Good People?

4 20
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


All things work together for our good, this is my mentality. It eases me of the pressure of what is happening currently and give hope for the future.


I might not be able to understand why bad things happen to good people too because I lost my sister when she was 14 years old, as far back as 1998. Lost dad when I was in 400L as far back as 2006 and lost mum as well when I just finished service year in 2008. Life is a mystery sometimes.


I couldn't understand it too but look where I am now. God showed up. What the enemy meant for good, God turned them around for my good. I am not saying I don't wish to still have them around, I am only saying there is no point keeping life on hold over the things I cannot change. It took me a long while to get to that point.


I want you to know whatever you are going through, God wants to use it for your good. The devil might want to use it to break you and make you give up but God is saying, "Young lad, trust me. I made the heavens and the earth. Nothing is too hard for me to turn around".


God can overlook your obvious mistakes and show you mercy. Your mistakes can be obliterated while your results will be amplified. It is all about which angle you are looking at those things. Choose to see things differently.


Never let anyone tell you anything to make you feel you are failing. Always look up to God. If you can look up, you can get up because God will make those who laugh at you to start laughing with you.


God can never be or should never be underestimated. Your every tear are in His bottle. He takes account of every tear that falls and every words and groaning you can't even utter.


Always assure yourself that you are not giving up, because God knows, He feels, sees, and hears your heart cry. He is going to bring you out of every situation that feels threatening to you. Judge Him faithful.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

For me its a test of faith

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article, Thanks for the sunday message

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago