When Deep Calls Unto Deep.

0 4
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


When I with my heavy heart lay on His feet,

when I bring my alabaster box of costly oil,

and pour all on his feet, wiping it with my hair,

I see his outstretched arms, wiping away my tears.

When I, as a mould in the potter's house,

surrender my whole to Him,

trusting that he brings a great vessel;

out of my doomed clay,

I see him breaking protocols

and fighting against my delays.

When deep calls unto deep,

the in-depth of my heart, I relay,

the pains and grieves, I cry out,

then I can peacefully sleep,

for I know I'm in His safe and comforting arms.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00

Comments