Welcome.

0 8
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Love, Life, Poem, Poetry, ...

You came into your mother's life

You made out of her a mother and a wife

You came with joy and happiness, no strife

Your mother is proud of you, as expected

Her eyes filled with love, I detected

Young, smart, energetic and a fighter

She fought for you to be right here

Your coming was designed by God Himself

What joy and pride fills her heart when we see your smile

Your smile eases her of the pain and stress

She is still getting a hang of what motherhood is

But loving on you makes it totally worth it

Oh! I would love to see you pick her gorgeous eyes

The kind of eyes that speaks love, emotions and courage

I would love you to pick her smiles too

The kind of smile that melts a heart of stone

And give hope to the world as a rainbow

I want you to pick her looks and charm

An amazing body that she wields so gracefully

The kind of look that commands attention even in a dark room

I want you to pick her courage

She fought for you to be here right now

I want you to pick her smartness too

She'd learn about anything and everything

Her quest for knowledge is insatiable

Your mother is a fashionista

She dresses so elegantly and exquisitely dashing

She is blessed with good hair too, dear Zirachi

What a joy and delight you would be to this world

You are loved and never less


We are happy you are here and you are strong too. God bless your path and make you a mother and a blessing to nations. I am so happy for your mother, my friend. Love you and hope to meet you soon.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Love, Life, Poem, Poetry, ...

Comments