Upside - Life.

0 4
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Wasn't what we were told as a kid 

Was life is a fairytale,

that we could just be nice and daring,

and things will happen our way?


Were we not told that life was like a calm river,

and all we have to do is sail on our boat,

steadily and sure, helping others

and being rewarded?


But as I have grown,

walked this journey of life

I have realized that life 

isn't a bed of roses and all that we were told was all a lie.


I have realized that life is the opposite of what

we were told,

the upside-down of truth,

that no prince charming awaits us.

And the barriers we have to break can only be done by ourselves...


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments