Still Standing...

0 9
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Nigeria, Blog, Write, ...

Image Source.​​​


The year has been a bit tiring for everyone

Staying at home with fear for safety

Stocking up the house with what's left

Keeping your eyes open to avoid theft

If you live in Nigeria, you'd catch my drift

The year has been a bit tiring for everyone

Don't say you were not affected in anyway

Directly or indirectly, you were affected

We have been emotionally and mentally drained

Financially stressed too as some lost jobs

Don't get me wrong, we have the good too

Life is both a mixture of the good and the bad

Life throws us a lot albeit unexpected and unprepared

2020 has been one of a year but still

Here we are standing, counting our blessings too

I know you might have lost irreplaceable things

I just want to admire your strength to pull through

Maybe you are not there fully yet

The baby step is an admirable step for you

A testament of your strength and desire to keep pushing

I celebrate you all for still standing even till now


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments