Silent Screams, II.

2 4
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


I hear them in my dreams,

from the unconscious realm of mortality -

the lullaby of fantasy,

generating from my heart.


From my heart, then to my ears,

for my hearing -

Louder than the sounds of the crickets,

yet the unrealistic reality of my imagination,

ringing in my ears.


Silent screams, accompanied by the silent nights,

deep darkness hovering in my mind,

and loud silence piercing through my ears,

oh, what a suffocating nightmare.


The loudest cries are better than the silent screams,

the silent screams are capable of deafening,

but the loudest cries are capable of awakening.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Still following

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago