Silent Screams.

2 7
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Why does the sound beside me

blurs out the scream from my mouth.

When the voice in my head screams

why do my lips smile?


Why do my lips move without sounds

when I just want to break down and cry?

Why is my scream silent

and not like the tantrums of a baby?


I wonder if I don't deserve to be weak too,

or what causes me pain

are just too little to scream for.

Why do I have to hold it all in?


What should I do

to let all these go?

Who should I appease,

to whom do I feel apologetic?


Just for these screams to disappear

like smokes.

It can be tiring too

trying to get them out...


You can be seated next to a broken person and you wouldn't even know it.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Amazingly good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing story

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago