Not To Be Pitied.

14 24
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Life is meant to be lived but most don't know

They play a lot of pity party cards

Forgetting they are meant to live

To live a life of impact and not of pity

Pity that the world is used to receiving

There are competitions for sorrows and sadness

A lot would rather sit back and do nothing

Nothing about being better for themselves

A lot of people would rather be pitied than help others

We need to shift our thinking and perspective

The perspective of how we should see ourselves

You are not to be pitied but to affect lives

Lives that would create a ripple effects

And make the world a better place

Get that pity thoughts out of your head

You are worth more than a charity case

Stand up, do better and take your place


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

10
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma

Comments

Yeah , you are absolutely , absolutely right ✌️ Educational and informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Means a lot. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The poem about life has been great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for this. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to read that . The 1st subject was very emotional

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The subject is very sad and the story feels good and thank you for writing the story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing especially the last part, I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to hear this. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful Nice job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every image read the mind information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that. And I don't like being pitied myself. And I don't understand if people would want that. I like when you say we should shift our thinking and perspective. We all have different ones but I hope everyone can have a better perspective on life. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant comment and I am glad you feel the same way too. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago